PS… Super Matte Liquid Lipstick Review

img_0597

I am not the type of person to always wear lip colour but when I do, I like a colour that is not going to require me to top it up after every drink or every bite to eat I have.

Over the past few year the make up world has seen the rise in long lasting lip pigment, Younique being one of the popular ones and of course once the likes of Jeffree Star and Kat Von D started bringing them out, it wouldn’t be too long before they became available on the high street at a much reduced price.

I first tried another brand and I did not like it. So when Primark brought their PS beauty Super Matte Liquid Lipstick out I was a little skeptical. Fast forward a few months and I decided to try it (at only £2 I couldn’t resist).

There was not many options to choose from but I wanted a dark colour and the one I chose was the only dark colour there. I picked up Kiki.

My first attempt at applying it did not go very well. It came out all wonky but on the second time I applied it I want a lot slower and it came out a lot better. Once it eventually dried I was left with a gorgeous dark purplish colour. It did not feel dry or paint like. It also did last all day and did not have an unpleasant smell. The only issue I had was taking what was left off. It is great that it stays on for so long but I literally had to scrub my lips to get the remainder off.

img_0586

It is actually nice to find a product that actually does what it says. Who would have thought that a cheap shop like Primark would do make up that is actually great?. I absolutely love their Liquid Lipstick and plan on getting a few more in different shades.

 

2 thoughts on “PS… Super Matte Liquid Lipstick Review

Leave a Reply

