PS…Matte Long Last Lipstick Review

After my positive experience with the Liquid Lipstick from Primark, I img_1324decided to purchase the Matte Lipstick in After Dark.

Now, anyone who has ever tried black lipstick before, you know what I am talking about when I say that most are s***. Over the years I have tried countless black lipsticks, and none of them gave me good coverage (unless of course I applied black eyeliner to the lips first) or they would simply feel too oily and fade fairly quickly.

I had success with non-fading and lasting the whole day with the liquid lipstick, so when I purchased the PS…Matte Long Lasting Lipstick, I was a bit sceptical as I knew it would not be as good as the previous one and with past experience I did not have much hope.

However, I was wrong. It gave me good coverage. It does not feel too oily and does not look shiny like some others do. It is soft and glides on effortlessly. As with the Liquid Lipstick it does need time to dry but all it really needs is a little blot with a tissue and you are ready to go. The darkness of the lipstick depends on how dark you want it. Small taps with give you a little grey colour where as two layers will give you the full on black.

img_1323The only downfall with it is that it does not last as long as the Liquid Lipstick and as you can see in the picture on the left, some does come off. However, it does last longer than normal lipstick, so you do not have to re apply after every drink. As with most dark colours, I noticed that it did bleed a bit from the lips, so I do suggest applying a dark lip liner before hand.

 

img_1322
Without lip liner
Primark may have a bad name and a lot of people cringe at the name but it is actually a decent place that surprisingly does good quality make up at an affordable price. This has become my favourite lipstick. 

5 thoughts on “PS…Matte Long Last Lipstick Review

Leave a Reply

