Book Review: Manipulated Lives by HA Leuschel

Thank you to Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for giving me the opportunity to review Manipulated Lives by HA Leuschel.

Manipulated lives.jpgBlurb

Five compelling true-to-life stories each highlighting a narcissist’s manipulative mind games

Narcissists are everywhere.

They can be witty, charming and highly charismatic.

Anyone can be their target.

At first their devious, calculating mind games can be hard to spot because they are masters of disguise, but then they revert to their true self of being controlling and angry in private. Their main aim: to dominate and use others to satisfy their needs, with a complete lack of compassion and empathy for their victim.

All stories highlight to what extent narcissistic abuse can distort lives and threaten our self-worth yet ultimately, also send a positive message that once the narcissist is unmasked, the victims can at last break free.

Review

WOW. What an absolutely incredible collection of some very harrowing stories about manipulation, something that isn’t always talked about openly. I found each story to be as gripping as the previous. Manipulated Lives was a book I could not put down but I did have to pace myself with as something the stories could get overwhelming and I needed to take a break. This was an absolutely remarkable read.

5/5

Purchase Here

Author Bio – Helene Andrea Leuschel grew up in Belgium where she gained a Licentiate in Journalism & Communication, which led to a career in radio and television in Brussels, London and Edinburgh. She now lives with her husband and two children in Portugal and recently acquired a Master of Philosophy with the OU, deepening her passion for the study of the mind. When she is not writing, Helene works as a freelance journalist and teaches Yoga.

*I received a finished copy of this book from the publisher/author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review

4 thoughts on “Book Review: Manipulated Lives by HA Leuschel

  1. I really enjoyed this collection of stories too. Some really powerful stuff in there. Some of it I found quite relatable which surprised me a bit!

    Like

Leave a comment