Book Review: The Liar’s Sister by Sarah A. Denzil

Thank you to Bookouture and NetGalley for accepting my request to review The Liar’s Sister by Sarah A. Denzil.

519Y6Q5MEmL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_Blurb

A SHOCKING DISAPPEARANCE. A VILLAGE FULL OF SECRETS.

Ten years ago, a boy named Samuel Murray went missing from the quiet village of Buckthorpe and was never seen again.

Rosie Sharpe cried over her missing friend for weeks after.

But her little sister Heather knows that Rosie’s tears hide the truth.

Because the night Samuel was last seen, Heather watched her older sister climbing back through the window of their childhood bedroom. Her jacket torn, her eyes wild and her body trembling with fear.

Heather never told anyone what she saw, but secrets can’t stay buried forever…

A decade later, Rosie and Heather return to the home they grew up in when their mother falls ill. But when their house is ransacked and they receive a threatening note, it becomes clear that someone in the close-knit village doesn’t want them there.

When Heather finally confronts her sister about what really happened on the dark, rainy night Samuel vanished, Rosie’s version of the truth is more shocking than she could ever have imagined. But can she trust her sister? And who broke into their house that night? As the lies of the past begin to unravel, they have the power to put the lives of both women in terrible danger…

This twist-filled, page-turning psychological thriller from the million-copy-bestselling author of Silent Child will keep you hooked until the final, jaw-dropping pages. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors and The Girl on the Train.

Review

This is the first book I have read by Sarah A. Denzil. This was a fantastic read. It was gripping throughout. There were plenty of twists and turns, that certainly had me guessing as to what was going to happen next. It was fast paced but not too fast where the story was over before it began. I absolutely loved reading this and can’t wait to read more from Denzil

4/5

Purchase here

*I received a finished copy of this book from the publisher/author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s