Book Review: The Gift of Happiness by Holly Martin

Thank you to Holly Martin for allowing me to be a part of her blog tour for The Gift of Happiness.

51Q8whmIFBL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_Blurb

The beautiful new story from the bestselling author of Christmas at Lilac Cottage. The magic of Christmas has arrived in the little village of Happiness, where snow falls and love is in the air.

This December Ruby Marlowe is relocating her little Christmas shop and everything she owns to the pretty seaside village of Happiness. With her best friend Willow already living there, and a heartbreaking past she’d rather forget, Ruby jumped at the offer of a cosy cottage and a fresh start on the Cornish coast. But she wasn’t the only one…

The last person Ruby expects to find in Happiness is her summer fling, the very gorgeous Jacob Harrington. He’s the only man who has come close to unlocking her heart, and therefore the one man she knew she could never see again. But now he’s here in the same village, and the chemistry between them is more electric than ever.

Falling in love again is something Ruby has vowed never to do. But Jacob is determined to change her mind.

As the village sparkles with Christmas lights and the snow begins to fall, can Jacob convince Ruby that love is worth the risk? And will Ruby accept the gift of happiness that Jacob is offering her before it’s too late?

Give yourself The Gift of Happiness this festive season, like a creamy hot chocolate with marshmallows, you won’t want to put this deliciously heartwarming novel down. A gorgeous, feel-good love story to snuggle up with this winter. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Carole Matthews and Debbie Johnson.

Review

The Gift of Happiness is yet another wonderful book by Holly Martin. It is nice to return to the village of Happiness and see what its residents are up to at the most magical time of the year. This is only the third book I have read by Holly Martin and yet again it has had me gripped from the start, so much so, I couldn’t put it down and finished it in one day. It is one of those books that make you all festive as well as warm and fuzzy inside. I thoroughly enjoyed this feel good festive read (even if it is only October).

Purchase here

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s