Book Review: What She Saw by @Diane_Saxon @rararesources

Thank you to Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for giving me the chance to review What She Saw by Diane Saxon

Blurb

The Lawrence’s were the perfect family; successful, beautiful, and happy until one night their whole world was ripped apart.

Detective Sergeant Jenna Morgan is called to investigate the suspected arson attack and death of the Lawrence family at the charred remains of their stunning home, Kimble Hall.

The case takes a sinister turn as the body count fails to tally.
Suspecting that someone may have survived the inferno, DS Morgan and her team need to discover whether they have a witness, or someone far more dangerous.

Who set the fire? Who wanted this family extinguished beyond recognition?

As the case progresses, DS Morgan realises she has a calculating, cold-blooded killer on her hands, and the race is on to track them down before they kill again…

A gripping psychological crime novel, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter.

Review

Oh what a gripping read this was, even though it’s book 3 I felt as though it could be read as a standalone. The characters were fantastic and the plot just completely drew you in. I loved the added addition of Domino the Dalmatian. I found it to be an excellent read that left me wanting more. I really couldn’t put it down. I look forward to reading the next installment.

5/5

Purchase here

Authors Bio

Diane Saxon lives in the Shropshire countryside with her tall, dark, handsome husband. She has two gorgeous daughters, a Dalmatian, two cats, numerous rare breed chickens, and a black Labrador called Beau–a name borrowed by her hero in For Heaven’s Cakes.

After working for years in a demanding job, Diane gave it up when her husband said, “Follow that dream.” She subsequently has 12 Romances published for the U.S. market.

Inspired by her long, lonely walks in atmospheric woodlands, Diane has gone over to the dark side to write British psychological crime thrillers. With a four-book deal through Boldwood Books, her first in series, The Keeper (re-named Find Her Alive) was released in 2019 with Copycat (Re-titled Someone’s There) released in February 2020. What She Saw is due for release in September 2020 and Diane is head down currently writing Who Took My Baby?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s