Book Review: MBA by Douglas Board

OrgDAYIM6DM1AH5NHv0N8Xc0VJzlYG5TE0bxLbV-vUa07a9Abrwza9A=s0-d-e1-ftThanks to Rachel’s Random Resources for giving me this opportunity to review MBA by Douglas Board

Why is so much of the world managed by arseholes? When workaholic business school hot shot Ben Stillman is fired, he has the chance to find out. Not a guy to sit still, Ben jumps head first into turning his former business school into a world-class madrassa of capitalism.

Ben has ten days to rescue the launch of its spectacular glass tower, and his own career – ten days during which he will have to confront terrorist plots, undercover police, the extravagant demands of the super-rich, and the only woman who can save him from this madness.

A satirical thriller, a love story, and a wry look at modern management ideology all rolled into one – MBA is a piercing yet hopeful enquiry into the meaning of success.

I will admit I was a bit sceptical at first, simply because satire, political satire to be precise,  isn’t something I usually go for,  but the blurb had me really intrigued. MBA has a wonderfully paced plot that at times was ridiculously comical. This was a funny, simple read that was enjoyable and nail biting. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

4/5

Purchase a copy here

*I received a finished copy of this book from the publisher/author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review

One thought on “Book Review: MBA by Douglas Board

Leave a comment